Download and Read books online PDF, TXT, ePub, PDB, RTF, FB2 & Audio Books files for your device. So, you can read the books in any times.

[19.86 MiB] The Way of Kings books by Brandon Sanderson

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings, Book One of the Stormlight Archive begins an incredible new saga of epic proportion.

Roshar is a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep across the rocky terrain so frequently that they have shaped ecology and civilization alike. Animals hide in shells, trees pull in branches, and grass retracts into the soilless ground. Cities are built only where the topography offers shelter.

It has been centuries since the fall of the ten consecrated orders known as the Knights Radiant, but their Shardblades and Shardplate remain: mystical swords and suits of armor that transform ordinary men into near-invincible warriors. Men trade kingdoms for Shardblades. Wars were fought for them, and won by them.

One such war rages on a ruined landscape called the Shattered Plains. There, Kaladin, who traded his medical apprenticeship for a spear to protect his little brother, has been reduced to slavery. In a war that makes no sense, where ten armies fight separately against a single foe, he struggles to save his men and to fathom the leaders who consider them expendable.

Brightlord Dalinar Kholin commands one of those other armies. Like his brother, the late king, he is fascinated by an ancient text called The Way of Kings. Troubled by over-powering visions of ancient times and the Knights Radiant, he has begun to doubt his own sanity.

Across the ocean, an untried young woman named Shallan seeks to train under an eminent scholar and notorious heretic, Dalinar's niece, Jasnah. Though she genuinely loves learning, Shallan's motives are less than pure. As she plans a daring theft, her research for Jasnah hints at secrets of the Knights Radiant and the true cause of the war.

The result of over ten years of planning, writing, and world-building, The Way of Kings is but the opening movement of the Stormlight Archive, a bold masterpiece in the making.

Speak again the ancient oaths:

Life before death.
Strength before weakness.
Journey before Destination.

and return to men the Shards they once bore.

The Knights Radiant must stand again.

Other Tor books by Brandon Sanderson

The Cosmere

The Stormlight Archive

The Way of Kings
Words of Radiance
Edgedancer (Novella)

The Mistborn trilogy

Mistborn: The Final Empire
The Well of Ascension
The Hero of Ages

Mistborn: The Wax and Wayne series
Alloy of Law
Shadows of Self
Bands of Mourning

Arcanum Unbounded

Other Cosmere novels

The Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians series
Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians
The Scrivener's Bones
The Knights of Crystallia
The Shattered Lens
The Dark Talent

The Rithmatist series
The Rithmatist

Other books by Brandon Sanderson

The Reckoners


At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.
The Way of Kings
Title:The Way of Kings
Format Type:eBook PDF / e-Pub
Date release:
Size:19.86 MiB
Category:Epic, Books, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Fantasy
  • Eadan's Vow: A Scottish Time Travel Romance
  • The Girlfriend
  • Accidental Love
  • Explosive Eighteen
  • Local Woman Missing
  • The IKEA ScrapsBook
  • People We Meet on Vacation
  • Think and Grow Rich
  • Texas Secrets
  • Hidden Valley Road
  • Archangel Down
  • When Maidens Mourn
  • Up the Creek
  • The Very Hungry Caterpillar Library Books 1.1
  • Two Reasons to Run
  • Road to Peace
  • Pride and Prejudice
  • Range of Motion
  • The Obituary Society
  • Haven Point
  • A Good Man Gone (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book One)
  • An Ignorant Witch
  • The School Mistress
  • Everyone Can Create Photo
  • The Odyssey
  • Kissing the Captain
  • HomePod User Guide
  • Sooley
  • Whirlwind
  • The President's Daughter
  • Since I Fell for You
  • Legacy
  • Worth Billions
  • A Murder in Paris (A Year in Europe—Book 1)
  • Knotted
  • Serenade
  • Wedding Bands
  • The Great Gatsby
  • Investing For Beginners
  • Let's Taco Bout It
  • Love You Still
  • A Suitor for the Spurned Mail Order Bride
  • The Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
  • Shell Game
  • Love Chaos
  • Develop in Swift Fundamentals
  • The Disappearing Act
  • Tom Clancy Target Acquired
  • In a Dark, Dark Wood
  • The King's Men
  • The A Song of Ice and Fire Series
  • Solomon on Sex
  • It
  • Lisey's Story
  • The Rumor
  • It Happened in Vegas
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin
  • Oathbringer
  • 11/22/63
  • Wicked Idol
  • The Outsider
  • Hamlet
  • The Widow
  • Dirty Filthy Rich Boys
  • The Woman in the Window
  • A Quest of Heroes (Book #1 in the Sorcerer's Ring)
  • Enemy of the State
  • The Fiery Cross
  • 1776
  • The Time Machine
  • Shadow and Bone
  • The Passage
  • The Evening and the Morning
  • Wolf Hall
  • Words of Radiance
  • A Storm of Swords
  • His Best Mistake
  • Hamlet
  • Love is Darkness
  • Six of Crows
  • Mile 81
  • The Man in the Iron Mask
  • Split Second
  • Macbeth
  • Hero in a Halfling
  • The Dark Tower I
  • Dead in the Family
  • Sins of a King
  • Lover Reborn
  • This is War
  • Lady Danger
  • True Scary Stories: Volume One
  • Rise of the Valiant (Kings and Sorcerers—Book 2)
  • Insight: Web of Hearts and Souls #1 (Insight series 1)
  • The Marsh King's Daughter